## **Acknowledgements**

The Economic Survey is a result of significant teamwork and collaboration. I was assisted in the coordination tasks by M.C. Singhi and N.K. Sinha. Contributors to the survey include, H.A.C.Prasad, Dipak Dasgupta, M.C.Singhi, Anil Bisen, K.L.Prasad, A.S.Sachdeva, G.S.Negi, Devender Singh, Sunil Saran, B.K.Sinha, Rajasree Ray, R.Sathish, N.K.Sinha, V.K. Gupta, Kali Charan, Supriyo De, Prachi Mishra, Rajmal, Pranjul Bhandari, J.K. Rathee, K.M. Mishra, Bhagwan Das, Rangeet Ghosh, Abhishek Acharya, Shweta, Kapil Patidar, Jyotsna Mehta, Kanika Grover, Rohit Lamba, V.K. Mann, Sushma Soni, Nalini Pathak, Riyaz A.Khan, Shobeendra Akkayi, Salam Shayamsunder Singh and Rajesh. The team was supported by Shalini Shekhar, Suresh Arora, Rajat Verma and staff members of the Economic Division, Hindi Section, Government of India Press, Minto Road and Mayapuri. Besides the team in the Economic Division, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, various ministries, departments and organizations of the Government of India contributed their inputs. We also received contributions from the Reserve Bank of India, Exim Bank, academic and research institutions. The survey has benefited from inputs from number of external collaborators. I would like to thank Rajesh Chakrabarty, Krishnamurthy Subramanian, Sajjid Chinoy, Madhur Gautam, Karthik Muralidharan, Ashok Gulati, Poonam Gupta, Rana Hasan, David Newhouse, Suresh Phadnis, Bharat Ramaswami and Petia Topalova for their inputs.

> Raghuram G. Rajan Chief Economic Adviser Ministry of Finance